Home       Menu

Azerbaijan Premier league football predictions, goalscorers, table and fixtures

rotate for better view

Azerbaijan Premier liga

Qarabag v Neftchi Baku

Result prediction Qarabag to win
Over/Under predictionover 2.5 goals
HT / FT predictionQarabag / Qarabag to win
Team to Score predictionboth teams
Anytime Goalscorer predictionIbrahima Wadji(Qarabag)
Kady Iuri Borges Malinowski(Qarabag)
Thiago Queiroz Bezerra(Neftchi Baku)

Zira v Keshla

Result prediction Zira to win
Over/Under predictionunder 2.5 goals
HT / FT predictionZira / Zira to win
Team to Score predictionZira
Anytime Goalscorer predictionHamidou Keyta(Zira)

Qəbələ v Sabah

Result prediction Sabah to win
Over/Under predictionover 2.5 goals
HT / FT predictionSabah / Sabah to win
Team to Score predictionboth teams
Anytime Goalscorer predictionn/a

Sumqayit v Səbail

Result prediction Sumqayit to win
Over/Under predictionunder 2.5 goals
HT / FT predictiondraw / Sumqayit to win
Team to Score predictionSumqayit
Anytime Goalscorer predictionn/a

Premier League is the first league in Azerbaijani

The Azerbaijani Premier League is the first league in Azerbaijani club football. The league is contested by 8 teams in which the season lasts from August to May. The winner will join the UEFA Champions League from the first qualifying round.

The Azerbaijani Premier League was first organized in 2007 and succeeded the 1992- 2007 Top Division (Azerbaijan: Yüksək Liqa).

Livescore is the core of MrPredict service alongside with the news and videos. But we bet you love MrPredict because the free football betting tips. Betting tips for almost all competitions, league tables and goal scorers. Does not matter if Premier league or LaLiga, MrPredict provides you the information for football betting. Football odds, football predictions and betting tips. MrPredict is your betting guide for betting and football predictions. The latest football odds for Premier league football, and Livescore monitor of Premier league match progress is what you need. This helps you to place the winning bet at sports or football bookmakers. Do not wait and place free bet on Premier league football.

Since 1992, a total of 8 clubs have been crowned champions of the Azerbaijani football system. The current champion is Qarabağ, who won the title for the seventh time in the 2018-19 season.

The nineties

The league was dominated by teams such as Neftchi Baku, Capacity, Turan Tovuz and Shamkir. However, financial problems had a negative impact on local clubs, and most teams such as Khazri Buzovna, Shamkir, Vilash Masalli and Shafa Baku went bankrupt due to increasing debt. In 1997, Capa were known for their unbeaten run as the club's last record for the 1997/98 league was 22 wins, 4 draws and 0 losses from a total of 26 games, an unbeaten run that has not been matched by any team in any single season was in an Azerbaijani League Division.

The 2000s

As the league entered a new century, the Neftchi Baku faced new challengers. They were challenged by distinguished Khazar Lankaran, Inter Baku and Baku in both competitions. The country's football suffered a heavy blow in 2002, when UEFA imposed a two-year ban in response to a longstanding conflict between the Association of Football Associations of Azerbaijan and the majority of the country's top clubs. As a result of the conflict, the national championship was broken off and the top clubs prevented their players from playing for the national team. Tax officials also investigated fraud allegations with the Azerbaijani Association. Under the leadership of Agaselim Mirjavadov, Khazar Lankaran ended the Azerbaijani Cup Winners in 2006 and 2007, while in the years 2006 to 2007, he finished in the league despite losing the title to Neftchi in the 2004-05 play-offs. Qarabağ was the first team from Azerbaijan to reach the UEFA Europa League in the 2009/10 and 2010/11 seasons. Few gave chances of qualifying for the next round, although the Aghdam side caused a stir against favorites Rosenborg, Honka, Twente and Wisła Kraków.

The 2010s

Under the leadership of Gurbanov Gurbanov Qarabağ was the second team that represented Azerbaijan in the European Cup. The 2010s brought a brilliant start, with Neftchi emerged victorious after six years of unsuccessful running. Neftchi repeated his domestic success the following season, having won his seventh title in club history. This year, Neftchi Baku became the first Azerbaijani team to enter the group stage of European competition. In the 2012/13 season Neftchi could win three titles in a row. In the 2013/14 season Qarabağ managed to get the second title after 21 years and continue to win the championship title in a row. In 2014, Qarabağ became the second and most successful Azerbaijani team to reach the group stage of a European competition. After successively participating in the Europa League in 2017, Qarabağ Agdam was the first Azerbaijani team to advance to the group stage of a Champions League.

The competition format follows the usual double-round-robin format. During a season that runs from August to May, each club plays four times, twice at home and twice away, a total of 28 games. Teams receive three points for a win, one point for a draw and no points for a defeat. The teams are ranked by total score, with the highest ranked club at the end of the season being the champion.

There is an ascension and descent system between the Azerbaijani Premier League and the Azerbaijani First Division. The Premier League's lowest ranked Premier League team moves down to the First Division, and the First Division's top-flight team progresses to the Premier League.

facebook sharing button    twitter sharing button    pinterest sharing button    sharing button

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:  facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home   LiveScore  Free Bet

Copyright © 2022  MrPredict.com: betting tips and football predictions