Home       Menu

Hungary OTP Bank football league predictions, table, fixtures and scorers

Hungary OTP Bank

Hungarian professional league OTP Bank league

The Nemzeti Bajnokság, "National Championship") is the Hungarian professional league for club football clubs. The league is currently known for sponsorship reasons as OTP Bank League and since its founding in 1901, the highest level of professional league. UEFA is currently in 36th place in Europe.

MrPredict monitor football Livescore every minute, but what is more important is to predict how Premier league football fixture will end. Simply predict the possibility if Chelsea or Arsenal win, and who will score the goal. Will Everton beat Manchester United ? Or Newcastle suprise Liverpool ? Who knows ? We predict and provides premier league betting predictions. MrPredict provides daily updated premier league betting tips and betting tips for Championship and Legue One, League Two.

Twelve teams compete against each other in the league, once at home and once away. At the end of the season, the top flight qualify for the UEFA Champions League, while the runners-up and third-placed enter the UEFA Europa League qualifying round with the winner of the Hungarian Cup. The two lowest clubs descend into the second league Nemzeti Bajnokság II, which is replaced by the winner and the runner-up of the NB2.

The first championship in 1901 was played by BTC, MUE, FTC, Műegyetemi AFC and Budapesti SC, the latter winning the championship. Although the first two championships were won by Budapesti TC, FTC and MTK won the other titles of the decade.

In the 1910s and 1920s, the championship was dominated by Ferencváros and MTK.

In the 1930s, the rivalry between Ferencváros and MTK Budapest expanded with another club, the Újpest FC (which at that time was not part of Budapest). One of the most famous figures of Hungarian football of the 1930s was Zsengellér of Újpest, who in the 1930s managed three times in a row to become top scorer from Budapest, called the Budapest Derby.

In the 1940s, Csepel won his first title, followed by two other titles in 1942 and 1943. During the Second World War, there were no interruptions in the Hungarian league. Due to the expansion of the territory of the country new clubs such as Nagyvárad and Kolozsvár were re-admitted to the league. In the second half of the 1940s, Újpest dominated by winning the championships in 1945, 1946 and 1947.

Ferenc Puskás scored 352 goals in 341 games for Budapest Honvéd

In the 1950s, the dominance of Ferencváros and MTK weakened by the emergence of Honvéd in players such as Puskás, Bozsik, Czibor and Budai. Later, these players played in the final of the FIFA World Cup 1954. In the 1950s Honvéd could win the championship five times. In the early 1950s, Honvéd players formed the backbone of the legendary Mighty Magyars. In 1956, the Hungarian League was suspended due to the Hungarian Revolution. The league was led by Honvéd after 21 laps, but the championship never ended. In the first season (1955-56) of the European Cup MTK Budapest reached the quarter-finals, while in the season 1957-58 Vasas Budapest played in the semifinals of the European Cup.

facebook sharing button    twitter sharing button    pinterest sharing button    sharing button

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:  facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home   LiveScore  Free Bet

Copyright © 2022  MrPredict.com: betting tips and football predictions