Oceania football predictions, goalscorers and fixtures

Back to select country

Oceania O-league

Oceania WC qualifaction

Oceania Football Confederation (OFC)

The Oceania Football Confederation (OFC) is one of the six continental confederations of the International Football Association, consisting of New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Fiji, Tonga and other Pacific Island countries. It promotes the game in Oceania and allows member states to qualify for the FIFA World Cup.

OFC consists mainly of island states, where club football is not the most popular sport. As a result, the OFC has little impact on the wider football world, be it in terms of international competition or as a source of high-profile club contests. OFC is the only confederation that has not won at least one international title. The best result is the final of the Confederations Cup in 1997 in Australia.

In 2006, Australia, the largest and most successful nation of the OFC, joined the Asian Football Association and left New Zealand as the largest association within the OFC.

David Chung was president of the OFC until April 2018. Rajesh Patel is Senior Vice President, Lee Harmon Vice President and Tai Nicholas Secretary General.

facebook sharing button twitter sharing button pinterest sharing button sharing button sharing button

Responsible Gambling information

About & Contact    &   Follow us   facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Copyright © 2019  MrPredict.com: football predicitions