Home       Menu

South Africa-GladAfrica Championship,football league predictions, goalscorers, table and fixtures

South Africa cup

National First Division-GladAfrica Championship

The National First Division (NFD) (currently the GladAfrica Championship for sponsorship) is the second highest league club in South Africa after the Premier Soccer League (PSL). Both the NFD and the PSL are organized by the National Soccer League.

Livescore is the core of MrPredict service alongside with the news and videos. But we bet you love MrPredict because the free football betting tips. Betting tips for almost all competitions, league tables and goal scorers. Does not matter if Premier league or LaLiga, MrPredict provides you the information for football betting. Football odds, football predictions and betting tips. MrPredict is your betting guide for betting and football predictions. The latest football odds for Premier league football, and Livescore monitor of Premier league match progress is what you need. This helps you to place the winning bet at sports or football bookmakers. Do not wait and place free bet on Premier league football.

The restructured NFD was divided into two streams, an inland and a coastal stream, each consisting of 8 teams. The winners of the two streams played in a "final" at the end of the season - the winner was promoted to PSL. The loser of the 'Final' played in a mini-tournament / play-off against the two runners-up in each stream and the 15th placed team in the PSL log. The winner of this tournament was also automatically promoted to the Major League.

From the season 2011/12, a new structure and new rules were decided. The new rules require competing NFD teams to complete the following fields at all times during the NFD games:

At least 5 South African-born players under the age of 23.

Maximum 3 foreign players.

The new structure of the league is a reintroduction of the one-division format previously used for the three seasons 2004-07. This means that the two former geographical sub-streams will be merged into a common distribution. The NFD winner will automatically be promoted to PSL (replacing the lowest ranking team in PSL). Teams finishing second and third in the NFD will enter the playoff phase in a round-robin format while the PSL team is in 15th place. Only the winner of this playoff phase will also be promoted to PSL.

The relegation / promotion rules between NFD and Vodacom League remain almost unchanged. This means that after each season, the two lowest-rated teams in the NFD automatically descend into the Vodacom League. In the opposite direction, the two best teams in the Vodacom League are promoted to the NFD, which is decided by a round-robin playoff between the nine winners in the province.

facebook sharing button    twitter sharing button    pinterest sharing button    sharing button

Responsible Gambling information

Follow us:  facebook follow button     twitter follow button

Home   LiveScore  Free Bet

Copyright © 2021  MrPredict.com: betting tips and football predictions